Dear Colleagues,

It is our pleasure to invite you cordially to participate in the jubilee International Conference on Catalysis and Surface Chemistry, which will be held in Kraków on 18-23 March, 2018, in Galaxy**** Hotel.

The conference will be commemorating both the 50th anniversary of establishing the Jerzy Haber Institute of Catalysis and Surface Chemistry Polish Academy of Sciences and the 50th Polish Annual Conference on Catalysis (50 Ogólnopolskie Kolokwium Katalityczne).


The topic of the conference will be focused this time not only on diverse aspects of catalysis, but also on the surface chemistry, colloids, nanostructures, electrochemistry and cultural heritage.

The programme of the event will bring prominent scholars from across the globe to discuss current and future trends occurring in catalysis and surface chemistry. The following scientists have agreed to deliver the plenary lectures:

  1. Gabriele Centi (Italy)
  2. Ib Chorkendorff (Denmark)
  3. Vicente Cortés Corberán (Spain)
  4. Jerzy Datka (Poland)
  5. Imre Dékány (Hungary)
  6. Enrique Herrero (Spain)
  7. Hans Joachim Freund (Germany)
  8. Jeremy Harvey (Belgium)
  9. Johann Heider (Germany)
  10. Michael Hunger (Germany)
  1. Władysław Janusz (Poland)
  2. Paweł J. Kulesza (Poland)
  3. Johannes A. Lercher (Germany, USA)
  4. Can Li (China)
  5. Elena Mileva (Bulgary)
  6. Reinhard Miller (Germany)
  7. Svetlana Mintova (France)
  8. Maria Nowakowska (Poland)
  9. Leonardo Palmisano (Italy)
  10. Arunas Ramanavicius (Lithuania)
  1. Joachim Sauer (Germany)
  2. Christian Simon (Switzerland)
  3. Grażyna Stochel (Poland)
  4. José Luis Toca-Herrera (Austria)
  5. Kohei Uosaki (Japan)
  6. Bert Weckhuysen (The Netherlands)
  7. Kazimiera Wilk (Poland)
  8. Maria Ziółek (Poland)

Due to the high interest voiced in the jubilee International Conference on Catalysis and Surface Chemistry we kindly inform you that
  • MANY oral (15 mins), and
  • NUMEROUS flash oral (7 mins)
PRESENTATIONS will be allocated to participants. To achieve this objective parallel sessions will be organised.
We do hope that you will be able to participate in this unique event.

On behalf of the Organising Committee

Professor Bogdan Sulikowski

Director of the Jerzy Haber Institute
of Catalysis and Surface Chemistry

Professor Małgorzata Witko